The Magic Zone have appointed two new board members,

Magic (Waikato Bay of Plenty) Zone is pleased to announce our Level 1 Development Squad for 2016/17.  This group is the entry Development Squad for the Zone and will be made up of around 70 emerging talented U17 netballers. 

The Waikato Bay of Plenty Magic (Netball Waikato Bay of Plenty Zone) have appointed Ruth Aitken and Debbie Fuller to be Performance Managers increasing the role left vacant by Margaret Forsyth’s appointment as Head Coach of the Magic.

We are delighted to announce that Amigene Metcalfe will be the Assistant Coach of the Magic for 2017.  After a robust process Amigene emerged due to her playing history (former Silver Fern) coaching history, her knowledge of the game and her organisational ability.  She is an exceptional applicant. 

Congratulations to those players who made it into the 2016 UNISS Tournament teams from the NWBOP Zone.

The Cold Power Magic is pleased to announce Casey Kopua, Grace Rasmussen, Sam Sinclair, Kelly Jury and Monica Falkner have signed on for the 2017 ANZ Netball Elite League.

Netball Waikato Bay of Plenty Zone is pleased to announce the appointment of Margaret Forsyth to the role of Cold Power Magic head coach.