The following WBOP umpires have been named in the performance squads for 2018/2019.

Level 3

To be confirmed

Level 2

Te Kaweroa Enkoa Barton - Hamilton City

Andrea Hall - Hamilton City

Shelly Harrison - Hamilton City

Ella Higgins - Cambridge

Ruth Robinson - Hamilton City

Amanda Thompson - Harbourside

Melanie Twyford - Te Awamutu

Coach Pam Clayton

This group had their first session on Sunday 26 November at Tokoroa Events Centre.

Level 1

Maddison Coffey - Hamilton City

Stacey King - Hamilton City

William Kopa - Eastern Waikato

Sophie London - Rotorua

Fiona Miller - Hamilton City

Kira Morrison - Hamilton City

Connor Pascoe - Harbourside

Zayna Patel - Rotorua

Ella Svendsen - Harbourside

Aiden Vanner - Te Awamutu

Aimee Watene – Harbourside

Head coach Rose Powdrell
Assistant coaches Ceri Hills and Andrea Hall

This group had their first session at the Tokoroa Event Centre on Sunday, 28 October where they worked with the Level 1 players. We look forward to seeing the performances of these up and coming umpires as they work to grow their umpiring skills on and off the court in 2019.


lion-110grassroots-110trust waikato 110sport-bop-110sport-waikato-110nzct-110wel-110gallagher 120xone foundation 110xtect 110xahc 110xkukri 1102e 110xLatslogoBlue 110xLatslogoBlue 110xLatslogoBlue 110x