Three Waikato Bay of Plenty Zone players have been named in the 12-strong 2016 New Zealand Secondary Schools (NZSS) Team that will participate in the International School Girls Competition at The Trusts Arena, Auckland, 2 – 6 May.

The three WBOP players are Courtney Elliott, Tayla Earle and Grace Watson.

“It’s great to have Tayla, Grace and Courtney selected in the New Zealand Secondary Schools team,” said WBOP Performance Manager, Margaret Forsyth.

“Last year we only had one triallist, so to have six triallists this year and three make the team is a positive sign for the pathways we’re working hard to build in our Zone.”


lion-110grassroots-110trust waikato 110sport-bop-110sport-waikato-110nzct-110wel-110gallagher 120xone foundation 110xtect 110xahc 110xkukri 1102e 110xLatslogoBlue 110xLatslogoBlue 110xLatslogoBlue 110x