Netball Waikato Bay of Plenty Zone Tournament players selected from the NNZ U17 Age Group Championships played at Harbourside Netball Centre 13-16 July 2015

Senuill Lyanne Eukaliti -  Hamilton (Defender of Tournament)

Deyna Mareira Tukere - Hamilton

Ali Wilshier - Hamilton (Midcourter of Tournament)

Fiesola Puamau - Hamilton

Jessie Wharekura - Rotorua

Tayla Earle - Rotorua

Grace Watson - Rotorua (Shooter of Tournament)

Mereana Barsdell - Eastern Bay of Plenty

Summer Parekura - Eastern Bay of Plenty

Olivia Young - Harbourside

Bree Meyer - Harbourside

Alysha Priestley - Thames Valley

Alison Priestley - Thames Valley

Santraea King - Tokoroa

The selectors were:

  • Kiwi Molly McLeod from Tauranga,
  • Wendy Portegys from Hamilton,
  • Kim Hunt from Cambridge
  • Barbara Clarke from Taupo
  • Margaret Forsyth

We watched many players over the 4 days and were really excited by the new netball talent across the Zone from Gisborne to Thames Valley. Our selection criteria was based around consistent high performance throughout the 4 days of netball. 7 games in 4 days is a big week of netball for players, coaches and teams. Congratulations to the Tournament Selection for committing to play terrific netball every outing.


lion-110grassroots-110trust waikato 110sport-bop-110sport-waikato-110nzct-110wel-110gallagher 120xone foundation 110xtect 110xahc 110xkukri 1102e 110xLatslogoBlue 110xLatslogoBlue 110xLatslogoBlue 110x